Showing incoming messages in the debug hub

Adapting the debug hub to show incoming messages as they arrive.

In an earlier article I showed you how I set up the debug hub to accept external requests.  I did that just to control what was coming in as information, so I could program and configure the mirror accordingly.

This article show you how I set up a method to also see the incoming messages as they arrive.

Open the debug server page, and see how I added a table at the bottom.  It already contains a header, and I gave it an Id “message-table”.

Schermafbeelding 2017-01-22 om 19.48.51.png

Notice an extra function called AddRow with a jQuery statement adding a command and a content row to the table.  You can see the result below.

Schermafbeelding 2017-01-22 om 19.49.52.png

Below is this setup in action . I send a message just using my browser, and see how it appears in the list.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Cheers!

Leave a comment