The first step

A first step into my project.

All journeys start with a first step.  So does this one, and it’s an essential one.

Yesterday (on Christmas of all days) I bought my Raspberry Pi.  A friend of mine pointed who new about my endeavour pointed me towards a website offering a promotion which included the OS, adapter and a casing all in one at a reasonable price.  So I went for it!

It’s supposed to be delivered 5-1-2017.  So time enough to do some further investigation… and keep my blog up to date of course.

pi-bestelling

Excuse the dutch language, but i’m from Belgium, so you might see some more dutch things passing in screenshots or something.

It’s supposed to be something like this :

kw-1617-684x456

So that’s the first 75 EUR spent in my new hobby.  I will try and keep the budget under wraps because after all… it’s only a hobby.  Next investment will probably be a monitor.

I’ve been looking around already, and nowadays there are some great and cheap monitors out there, like this one.

benq-screen

It’s only 99 EUR.  Not bad for a monitor, but for a hobby project still quite expensive.  I’ve still got a monitor lying around, but it cost more than 400 EUR back at the time, so i’m a bit reluctant to open it up just like that.  Let met think about that one some more !

 

Leave a Reply

